RSS

iMovie08 youtube uploading issue (workaround)

18 Jul

For the past couple days, I’ve been baffled with iMovie08. Every time I wanted to upload my video to youtube, it spit out an error message “YouTube reported an unknown error.” Yeah, not really helpful there. After combing Apple’s discussion forum, apparently iMove08 choked on non-standard character passwords. I remembered that I just changed my Google password into some random gibberish for security reason. I changed my Google password to contain only letters and numbers, and voila, iMovie08 youtube uploading works again. That’s just lame. I mean what is the problem of submitting a bunch of standard keyboard characters? So much for trying to be more secure. Apple, fix this!

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
